Zach Tomlin, Board Chair

Zach Tomlin – CEO – Tomlin Technology, Inc.

Our Board

Who We Are: The Carroll County Workforce Development Board (CCWDB) is comprised of representatives and leaders from local area businesses in Carroll County and the Baltimore metro Area in conjunction with the areas’ partners.  The CCWDB’s primary responsibility is to provide guidance, and oversight to the local workforce development system through Carroll County Workforce Development.
Our Vision: The mission of the CCWBD, in partnership with the local elected officials in Carroll County, is to provide leadership in strengthening a responsive and effective workforce development system.
Our Mission: …a county where everyone has the opportunity to maximize his or her career potential and employers have access to the workforce resources they need to grow and prosper.

Board Members

Beaver, Denise
Carroll County Department of Economic Development
Karen Bernard
Maryland Dept. of Social Services (Carroll)
Steven Berry
Carroll Community College
Brady Chapman
Penguin Random House
William Eckles
Carroll County Public Schools
Suzy Dyer-Gear, MAS, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
Lutheran Social Ministries of Maryland
Matt Franzén
The Best Western, Westminster
Julie Givens
Maryland Department of Labor
Columbia Workforce Center
Anita Hammond
LifeBridge Health
Mike McHale
IBEW – Local Union 24
Matt LeFaivre
J.R. LeFaivre Construction Company
Sharon Plump
MSDE – Division of Rehabilitation Services (DORS)
Haresh Raithatha (Vice Chair)
The Strouse Corporation
Brandon Sweitzer, PhD
University of the District of Columbia / University of Maryland Global Campus
Zachary Tomlin (Chair)
Tomlin Technologies, Inc.
Bryan Zuber
Stratosphere Social

Our Partners

coming soon.

Grant Awards

None current